Notes from the Daddy Dossier

Monday morning: We are ten minutes into our latest attempt to leave the house. My youngest has another cold. My eldest has initiated Operation Enduring Hinderance, because she can.

Me: Can you put your shoes on please, Sweetheart?

My Eldest: I just jumped off the sofa!

M: I saw you. Can you put your shoes on please?

M.E: Daddy, why are you big?

M: Because I’m Daddy. Put your shoes on, please.

M.E: I want some raisins… Where are my raisins?

M: Put your shoes on now, please.

M.E: I don’t like the strap ones.

M: All your shoes have straps! Now put your shoes on.

M.E: I can’t do it on my own!

M: Yes you can. Put your shoes on please.

M.E: Will Grandma Mair help?

M: She’s in Somerset. Put your shoes on, please.

M.E: No!

M: Put your shoes on NOW!

I’m suddenly reminded of Jeremy Paxman interviewing Michael Howard on Newsnight a few years back.

I wonder if Mr. Howard wears strap shoes, too?

Are you going to put your shoes on, Mr. Howard?

Are you going to put your shoes on, Mr. Howard?

 

One thought on “Notes from the Daddy Dossier

  1. Pingback: The AntI-KEA | The Urban Daddy

Leave a Reply

